Sketchbook: Naji53's mostly subway sketchbook (updated 09.02.07)

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Naji53's mostly subway sketchbook (updated 09.02.07)

Alright...so I've been lurking and randomly commenting on this board for a while now. I still haven't exactly gotten acclamated to regularly commenting/posting, but I'm going to give it a try with this sketchbook.

I'm a begining Illustrator, just out of college (Pratt) and I need a lot of practice...

Most of my sketches are people on the subway, but I'm trying to do other things. I especially want to improve my imaginative drawings, so will try to post character designs and whatnot as I come along.

Thanks...and crit the hell out of me!

These first sketches are from a small 3X5 moleskine I'm about finished with. I try to experiment with different size books and media. This one is almost all in ink, using a pentel brush pen.

Name:  fruitsthumb.jpg
Views: 291
Size:  23.0 KB

Name:  s1.jpg
Views: 327
Size:  152.6 KB

Name:  s2.jpg
Views: 319
Size:  126.2 KB

Name:  s3.jpg
Views: 312
Size:  114.1 KB

Name:  s4.jpg
Views: 312
Size:  89.8 KB

Name:  s5.jpg
Views: 322
Size:  107.9 KB

Name:  s6.jpg
Views: 301
Size:  83.3 KB

Name:  s7.jpg
Views: 292
Size:  117.6 KB

Name:  s8.jpg
Views: 289
Size:  129.8 KB

Name:  s9.jpg
Views: 310
Size:  133.8 KB

Name:  s10.jpg
Views: 306
Size:  96.4 KB

Last edited by naji53; September 2nd, 2007 at 01:13 PM.
    Ajani Oloye: Illustrator----> http://www.ajanioloye.com

Sketchbook
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Oh, here's a study I did yesterday. I haven't painted since before school, towards the start of may.

It's acrylic, on cheap stetched canvas. Size is somewhere around 8X10 and it took a little over 2 hours.

edit: added a better quality pic

Name:  fruits0607v2.jpg
Views: 285
Size:  159.8 KB