They wont Accept me.
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

They wont Accept me.

Ive been having troubles getting accepted into art college. Becuase I dont have the Right English 30 Requirements. Soo they just keep turning me down.

So today i wrote the guy. Threw my paintings at him. and said "LISTEN"

I aint no writer.. im sorry if my Language writing is not supberp. Im a painter. I hope these paintings can convince you enough that i want to learn.

With much respects
    Ryan

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Thanked 1,437 Times in 259 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    What sort of art would you like to do for a living? Would you like to do freelance work? You will need to be able to communicate clearly through written and verbal English with your art director, and you will need to be able to read and understand any texts that you are illustrating. Would you like to work for a company as a concept artist or other type of artist? You will need those written and verbal skills in order to effectively work with your team. Do you want to make a living selling originals? You will need to be able to write about your work and convince people to display and buy it through written and verbal English. In any English-speaking country, decent English skills are necessary to an artist.

You have a few options. One is to apply to different art schools. Another would be to put off art school for another year while you bring up those English skills on your own or through community college classes.

I think you are awesome, and I wish you the best in your endeavors, but I am tired of repeating myself, I am very busy with my new baby, and I am no longer a regular participant here, so please do not contact me to ask for advice on your career or education. All of the advice that I have to offer can already be found in the following links. Thank you.