How to become faster?

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Unhappy How to become faster?

I am a freelancer who creates comics for a weekly magazine..
    I have strict deadlines, but I rarely sent my work on time, which makes the publisher very upset..
    I really can't help it.. I want to draw, ink, color, create new stunning ideas in the shortest time possible while keeping the good quality + learning new art techniques..

I am the slow artist type, I thought about having some assistants, but I have some friends who work in the same magazine. They work alone with no assistants and they manage the deadline thing very well.. And for that, most of them got a raise, but I didn't..

Anyone here knows what it takes and what to do to become faster while still keeping the good art and ideas quality?

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    You become faster by not worrying about making mistakes, or getting caught up in the details.

It comes with confidence.

"If one advances confidently in the direction of
    his dreams, and endeavors to live the life he
    has imagined, he will meet with a success
    unexpected in common hours."
    - H.D. Thoreau

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Confidence or Xanax, either works fine, helps you through the process without taking a mental halt.
    What Kirai needs is a schedule and restrictions.

- Learn those styles in your own time. If you still want to learn other styles but have no free time, hire an assistent.

- First make a draft with all those "stunning" ideas and see if you can't tell the story in a shorter, more explicit manner with fewer frames. If you're eating a sandwich, we don't need to see every bite to get the point.