Help! I may have lost my way

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Help! I may have lost my way

Hello everyone, i Prefer to lurk in the shadows, but to day i finally came out out the darkness. I love art with all my heart and i think that i am a fairly good artist. I need advice or other artists similar experiences. Only a fellow art can help me with this one I will give you all a quick version and a long version. I don't know why i am giving you all both, but oh well.

Quick:
    I i have more than enough time on my hands to draw yet i can't draw a thing because i feel that i am missing something.

Long Version:
    I started college in the summer of 06 and since then i never had time to draw unless i was waiting for class, bored in class, or was in my art class. as time passed onward i really never had time to draw and said i would start drawing this summer. well summer is here I have more time than i need to draw and i feel that i have lost something important to me. I Love art to death and i want to draw, but something or someone (me) is holding me back and i don't know how to break free of this. I really want to start back drawing. Please, anyone, Help!

the fist picture is a freestyle i did in October i think and the seconded is a look alike i did in the July of 2006

sorry about the sizes

Attached Images Attached Images    
    Last edited by nas155; May 22nd, 2007 at 07:42 PM. Reason: add more info
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,004 Times in 654 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Short answer: Stop drawing Anime. Buy some anatomy books. Draw from life.

Once you get started with that, people will be more than happy to help you along. Good luck.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following