View Poll Results: Was it worth the loan??

Voters
19. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

11 57.89%
  • No

8 42.11%
    Thanks

Was the loan worth it?

Was it worth it, taking out that massive loan for art school??

~JB
    Last edited by Zazulathi; May 10th, 2007 at 03:21 AM.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    School was fun. Was it worth it? I think so. Even though I rant about it with my friends all the time, those were the good times.
    The Boulder takes issue with that comment.

Sketchbookedness

Thanks
    I'm not voting in the poll, as I didn't go to art school... or any other college. But nothing beats being debt free IMHO.

Thanks
    If you guys don't mind me asking, are you guys able to easily get work without going to any school these days? I've been thinking about this recently. Being self taught, scheduling your own hours and being debt free would be the best route it seems, but if you can't get accepted anywhere because you don't have any degree then...

Thanks
    Thanked 1,223 Times in 626 Posts
I don't know how many times I've heard that an artist doesn't need a degree.
If you have the right skills, no one will say 'you won't get the job, because you didn't go to school' that won't matter a shit since you can pull of the job they are asking you to do.

A good thing ( which I hope i will be able to do ) is to get into a creative environment, which an art school can provide. Its always a bigger joy to do something together with other people. And you get easier inspired to draw, paint, sculpt or whatever you are doing, no matter the skills of the other people around you = )

-D

Thanks
    If doing what you do makes you happy, yes it was worth it.

Gotta ask though, how massive is "massive"?

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by DeadlyFreeze View Post
    Gotta ask though, how massive is "massive"?
    Depends what school, I suppose...
    Last edited by ceberae; May 9th, 2007 at 10:17 PM. Reason: forgot the quote