Thanks

Still Unemployed!

I joined this forum two weeks before I graduated, which was in December. Ever since then I have been looking for work - granted its not a minimum wage job - Ive already had two mim. wage jobs and I thought, now that I have a bachelors I deserve more. Infact, mim wage jobs are so shitty, the money would cover gas and food - gas I need to get to work and food I need to eat while at work, so in the end I make nothing.

Well its been..what...five months? Still jobless. Sent in applications to normal places, art places, offices and a pet spa even.

Not even barnes and nobles would hire me. What the hell is going on? I need a job seriously bad, I dont even have money to buy art supplies anymore and I need them to finish my portfolio.

Why wont normal places hire me? My mom still thinks is my bachelors, that its making me 'over qualified' for a mere $8 an hour job. But at the same time, im under qualified for others jobs! Are there no jobs for people with a bachelors?

what should I do?

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    My sister got out of graduate school with her masters in biology. She ended up working as a life guard at a high school pool.

Just start shooting your resume out, beggars can't be choosers.

Thanks
    I've so been there. All I can say is keep trying. After I got my bachelors I got a job putting the remains from animal experiments in bags of formaldehyde for long term storage with another guy that never even graduated high school.
    Ia Ia Cthulhu Fthagn

The Sketchbook Lives AGAIN!

Darkergreen, My environment, and concept art portfolio

"Its all Fish-Men in the end anyway" -Sara, my wife

"Whenever one finds oneself inclined to bitterness, it is a sign of emotional failure."
    Bertrand Russell

Thanks
    I hate to say it but;