Thanks

Art + Management / Administration

sooo
    hey you all out there

so, I am a architecture student that is right now in a gap year in the middle of the course and doing an internship in a architecture office in germany whilst travelling to some countries and getting to know differente cultures

I have been drawing quite a lot latelly and now is my problem: I really enjoying drawing, I have always did ... sometimes I go on the web just to check one or other 3d/art website and spend hours on it! I love everything that involves art (films, comics, games, paints, concept art and game specially)

I like architecture as well, really like, but don't know if I really love it ..

BUT, even though I DO love art, I don't see my self as THE best 3d modeller / texturer / illuminator or a really good concept artist or painter ... I would see my self more as a director, like that has to deal with a lot of stuff, involving between art and the management/administration part ...
    I am not been arrogant here, it is just that I know myself and that is the way it works

So, I don't see myself as the best concept artist out there, I don't have that intention ... but I would LOVE to be involved in the team that will create a game/movie or whatever. Maybe yes, drawing and creating because I really like that, but I think more like as a director.

But, is there a way to get at director level without being THE best artist? I mean, of course having a good knowledge on art (much more than I have it now, I know hehe) I am learning to draw as you can see on my SB.

Just to clarify, for example, the director of an Engineering Company probably is not the best math / calculator / physist in the company, but is the guy who knows what must be done, what is the best way and how to deal with the contractors. So he hires the bests maths/physits/etc to work for him.

Again, I am not being arrogant, it is just the way I see myself.