Thanks

Please help our game design class!

I am a student in a game design lab and we are trying to broaden the scope of games. Please help us by taking our quick survey.

There are two parts: a question/answer portion and a series of very short games.

Flash player is required and you must use Internet Explorer to play.

http://igd.cart.org/ridiculous

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,452 Times in 259 Posts
    Psst. . . you and your classmates might be interested in the games industry link in my sig.

I'll check out your site a bit later. . .
    I think you are awesome, and I wish you the best in your endeavors, but I am tired of repeating myself, I am very busy with my new baby, and I am no longer a regular participant here, so please do not contact me to ask for advice on your career or education. All of the advice that I have to offer can already be found in the following links. Thank you.

Perspective 101, Concept Art 101, Games Industry info,Oil Paint info, Acrylic Paint info, my sketchbook.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,452 Times in 259 Posts
    Okay, I answered the questions and played the games. My impression is this: I suspect you got a lot more out of implementing the games then you will get out of any data that you might gather from players. It would be more accurate to call game designers “game implementers”, because most of game design is actually implementation.