Places to visit in Paris?
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Places to visit in Paris?

I'm going to Paris , and tought i'd ask you for tips in what places to visit, since i have little knowledge of the place and i know you guys can give me some awesome suggestions.

The places I'll definately check out the Louvre and the catacombs, but i don't have much info on what else can i see in such a short time as a week.

Thanks for your time!

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    The Basilique du Sacré-Cœur is one of the most ultimate pieces of Paris. If you go to Paris and don't check it out you've missed quite something.

Apart from that, I can never remember names, sorry, but there's a brilliant gallery other than the Louvre, but I just can't remember its name (though I'd recognise it if I came across it). There's a hellalot of stuff to do there, get a sort of tourist map and look for the certain quarters, different quarters means different food. Try also to find out about the history of the city, the shape of it (from a bird's eye view), why the roads are wide, etc.

For sites the Sacré Cœur is great, but there's also this huge tower block you might be able to get permission to go up. You can pretty much see Paris from it. As far as a tourist is concerned it can make a lovely viewing platform.

A week in Paris would just never seem long enough.

Last edited by Rhynome; April 14th, 2007 at 06:49 AM.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey thanks for your tips, i'll check the places you mentioned

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Of course you should see the usual sights like the Eifel tower, Sacré-Cœur, Notre-dame, Louvre, Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Élysées.