Sketchbook: What I do instead of homework

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

What I do instead of homework

Hi everyone! I'm an amateur artist with no serious art training. One summer when I was 13 I drew 100 portraits on my own. And that was the last time I "trained" or improved. I'm 21 now and have decided to start a sketchbook.

These are some pieces from my sketch book. My goal is to draw 5 a day. It's been a couple of weeks so I'm posting a selection of what I have done. The drawings are posted in chronological order except for the first one, which is a self-portrait. I used a digital camera instead of a scanner and I guess the lighter lines suffer because of it.

The subjects are mostly life-drawings of people and friends (the nude figure drawings have poses that range from 1 minute to 5 minutes). Some other drawings are copies of ads from fashion magazines.

Any constructive criticism is very much appreciated. Thanks!

Victoria

Attached Images Attached Images                                                      
    Last edited by YouIsSpecial; April 9th, 2007 at 04:58 AM. Reason: formatting
    Please visit my sketchbook

"Uno cree que los años pasan para uno...pero pasan también para los demás." -Episodio del enemigo
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Update

An older sketch from memory. I'm working on a creative writing piece for class on the subject of the drawing. I thought the drawing was decent at the time, but now, after working through a sketch book of figure drawing, I already see lots of areas that need improvement. proportions of arms and legs, shading is awkward. Rar.

"Uno cree que los años pasan para uno...pero pasan también para los demás." -Episodio del enemigo

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey man