Sketchbook: anatomical study
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: anatomical study

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

anatomical study

Hi this is my first post, so feel free to offer any thoughts, opinions or advice, it's all welcome. I've just started doing some anatomical studies recently starting with the skull. I got a few more and will post them over the next few days.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Can`t really say anything atm, awaiting more posts with eager eyes though, looks promising.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I'm also studying anatomy as well since I went many years without caring about it, and now it's struck me hard in the face.

The skull looks superb but it's kind of hard to critique much since we don't have a front view sketch. An angled side view shows more of the blank section of the skull than the detailed so we can't say too much.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Skulls continued

Thanks for your input I know I didn't have a lot of stuff up, I wanted to put these up at the same time but was having some problems with the scanner. Hope this gives you a bit more to go on.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Life drawing

This is some life drawing I've done, they're either with a HB mechanical pencil or a blue or black biro pen. Any feedback would be appreciated thanks.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following