Art: Paintings and introduction

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Paintings and introduction

Hello

I'm an art student from germany and after lurking around for quite some time here on the forum i decided to post some paintings.

The portraits are all started from life to get the lines and basic shapes and finished from imagination.
    This is because art academys in germany (or perhaps only the academy i study at) do not support life drawing or painting.

further more we have no classes for color theory or painting methods like american academys and so it's quite hard for me to get better.
    i have to teach myself and the only way to paint from life is to ask some friends to sit down for some minutes and then to paint the rest from imagination.

ok the paintings are either oil on linen or masonite.....and the last one is a graphite drawing

hope you like them and crits are very welcome....

p.s. the pics are really bad digital camera sorry

Attached Images Attached Images          
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hi there AllPayed!
    I like your paintings quit a bit
    What exactly are those stains on the last darwing? Is that coffee? ^^ I Thought about painting qwith coffee after I accidently crashed a half filled coffee cup against my white wall next to my monitor hehe

And, where are you studying? I'm also from germany and I'd like to study illustration or graphic design or some movierelated stuff like 3d animation... and I'm still looking for a good scool! I thought about going to the netherlands or england or ireland but concerning money I guess I'll have to stay in germany ... so what school are you going to and can you recommend it?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following