In need of a lil guidance...

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

very new to the forum.....hoping this thread gets more responses than my last one did....

So here's the thing...I graduated High School about 2 years ago...took a year off and now Im just working at a dead end job....the Question always comes up..."Why didnt you go to school?".....and the simple truth is I have no idea what I want to do....no Idea of what I wanna study....I always loved drawings but Ive always felt that I was missing the basics.....I remember being in art class senior year and hearing from the better artists in the class, how most of them had been drawing for years and how they'd taken anatomy classes when they were about 12...their words not mine....I always thought of myself as a middle of the pack type....not great...but better than avg... I love drawing urban enviroments and my history as a graffiti artist made me think about architecture....but many ppl in the field made me feel that the 7 years it takes to get the degree wasnt worth it.....

I dont wanna be one of those ppl that ends up hating their jobs.....job fufillment has always been a priority to me....I was thinking about that Max school in Toronto.....but Im not sure If im talented enough to even consider going to school for art...though thats probably b/c touring RISD can be very humbling.....

these are some samples of my art...

Im just lost in terms of whether I should pursue art as a career....

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following