Thanks

Question Painter - how the h*ll..

Okey, i've tried painter since version 5 when i went to school.
    I can't seem to manage myself to learn it. I am a pro at Photoshop, no worries there, used ps since 3.
    Can it be that im too used using ps and the translation is hard?

The pressure sensitivity when i use painter is strange, (default settings). I must press real hard to make it black and sharp, but then it comes like a shot, BLACK and big, no pressure sensitivity. What happend to the 1023 other steps?

And the brushes for me is totaly strange I know im ah newbie in painter.. I mean, i have a subject to draw, lets say a speedpainting.. I start with what.. all brushes and tools are weird.. Airbrush dont work its to blurry, 2b pencil to hard..
    And the settings for each is humongous and many..
    How should i start learning them all..

And painter for me is slow, or at least it seemes so, i draw a line, and sometimes i need to wait for it to come up.. Especially when speedpainting sketches and such. Photoshop works fine..

The questions are many, but i dont seem to find any good resources or answears on the net..

Anyone here that can give me a tip, link to a tutorial or something.. Please tell me how you started learning it and do i realy use all brushes? I dont do oil.. but because i dont know how they all work, im combining like EVERY brush in the set to a whole mess :mad:

Im grateful for all replies.
    Sincerely
    Nicklas Forsberg

Portfolio:
    http://www.nalf.se/paintings

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks

RiGHt!

Ok, Guys im a Newbie too in Painter, since i cannot find any valuable step to step guide, intruducing myself into the painter world.
    As the guy who writes up, im in trouble to learn Painter ways...i beginned to understand watercolor effects but Oil painting still a mistery.

--Sorry for the bad English im Italian---