Good School for a MA in 3D Animation

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

Good School for a MA in 3D Animation

Greetings:

Hi my name is Alex. I am currently considering several schools to get my Masters in 3D Animation. The school were I got my BFA wasnot very good in my concentration, so I pretty much had to teach myself and others, including professors how to use 3D software. Needless to say it was a pain in the butt.

I'm looking for a school that has a good job placement program, has professors that know the game industry well, and will offer insight on how I can improve my work. I am currently a freelance 3D Artist, yeah starving... Right now the school that seems to be the most promising is SCAD, but I really want to know more. Good and Bad. Thanks you for your time

Sincerely

Alex
    3D Artist
    www.apsentertainment.com

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    WWW.GNOMON3D.COM CHECK THEM OUT

Thanks
    Hi aps26,

Im a sophmore going on junior year at Ringling School of Art and Design. www.rsad.edu

I think Ringling has a great CA program, and excellent faculty. It's a little pricy but you get your monies worth.

Don't take my word for it, go to the website and check out the Computer animation gallery, if it looks good to ya then do it.

Good Luck on your search

Thanks
    Hey I just graduated BFA from SCAD in computer art. I haev to say that I'm in the same situation you are. I felt like I didn't learn all that much. The game design program is a joke in my opinion. There's only one game design class. It's also the only class there that teaches 3d Studio max. Actual quote from class:

Student: Hey, there was supposed to be a lecture on animal forms today, why aren't you lecturing?