Sketchbook: C.Revolver-My cold hard revolver. 2/14/06 Element.

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

C.Revolver-My cold hard revolver. 2/14/06 Element.

Hello, My professor recommended this site to me over DA, I must agree. From what I have seen this is a community where everyone helps each other out, and so I ask for your help to improve my line work and other various techniques such as digital paint. I started drawing about a year ago but I just started to become more serious about my work. I am currently in school for a bachelors in game art and design, I have decided to pursue a career in character design/concept art and textures for games and movies.

Anyways I am sincerely hoping for some Critique from all or any of my fellow artists here on CA.Org. I also hope to make alot of friends here, so feel free to send me a pm sometime. No worries I plan on improving alot this year so enjoy what I have now. Thanks! (by the way I realy like my pencils)

1st: Life drawing, My first drawing was tilted so I tried again and I believe I nailed it.

2nd: Just a skull study I had alot more but im trying to find them haha. Thanks for looking, im going to shoot for a few sketches a day!

Attached Images Attached Images    
    Last edited by Cold Revolver; February 15th, 2007 at 02:02 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    welcome bruv welcome!
    good idea to join up here. the first thing i noticed was the rather thick outline
    on the images, this can flatten shapes and in turn detract from the volume and depth (especially important in character design) so maybe try defining shapes with tone more than line? ofcourse the outline thing can work for ya, but you still need that tonal build up in there..