looking for a Dutch drawing studio

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

looking for a Dutch drawing studio

hello,

I'm new to this site, and I must say that the art here is a great source of inspiration for me. I draw even before I could walk (at least, that's what been told to me, and I'm always looking for a way to improve my work.

I'm a 2nd grade student at the "Grafisch Lyceum" in Utrecht. In the following months, I have to work at a real company that is somehow related to graphical work like 3d animation, webdesign or movies. I really suck in 3d and programming, so my best bet would be a drawing thing...

but, (oh horror!) my school hasnt any contact with any business that does that kind of thing. All they could give me was some 3d animation studio, which (of course) refused me

so, PLEASE, does anyone know a drawing business in The Netherlands which creates 2d animation, concept art, comics, etcetera? Would help me a lot

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Hey Haymaker, I have exactly the same problem. I've actually been @ the grafisch lyceum as well, for one year (went there after quitting vwo, so I'm really not the best on finishing shit schools so far).

Anyway, I started a topic about this too but got no replies. I really think there's nothing like an atelier or any other good drawing school around here so I'm considering to move to America for some years. This would be a big step for me tho. The only drawing academy I found is the Wackers Academie, but it doesn't make a very professional impression to me, I also mailed them several times for more info without getting any replies.