Art: two Thunderdome-related pieces

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

two Thunderdome-related pieces

these two worx are a direct result of spending way too much time here on CA the first started as a study for the Gods @ War TD now heating up, but took on a twisted life of its own. second was my contribution to the winning Selfies team effort in the Self-Taught v School-Taught Artists TD.

Title is self-incorporated
    Name:  imissamerica2.jpg
Views: 13813
Size:  266.6 KB

Brahmagupta as a Young Student
    Name:  BGup-final-RGB-web02.jpg
Views: 36487
Size:  279.5 KB

Thanks for lookin'!

Continuity Break -- my sketchbook

Shameless plugs!
    Kata femme -- a 3D model WIP, now updated!
    The Giordano Gambit -- Barsoomian Zingball at its best!
    Valkyrie Ascending -- now updated with the second in a series!
    ArmaRagnaGeddonRock-yer-Yuga! -- celeztial shitz 'n' gigglez
    I . Miss . America -- "colored [eyes] may hypnotize..."

"In the end, Razputin, aren't we all just dogs playing poker?"
    -- Edgar Teglee
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Even though I love all this, what I really liked was the texture on the skull.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I really like the small brushstrokes you use. Not to say I don't like large, juicy brush strokes. There's just something soothing when I look at them. Especially the second piece. Love it!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hello, Chip. i will comment on the first piece and maybe if I get all agitated to the end I will talk more about the sobering effect of BG on me in the second piece too. But probably not. I think you know all I have to say about it.