Sketchbook: Grim Reaper's Dark Art Sketchbook

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread: Grim Reaper's Dark Art Sketchbook

Grim Reaper is offline I stared into the void last night,best dream I ever had
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Grim Reaper's Dark Art Sketchbook

This is my sketchbook, open to your criticism.
    I'm not a professional artist and never finished any art schools but i believe experience and hard work can lead an artist further than teachers' points of views and formal education. Of course I lack all those things.

This is my sketchbook, my journey through art in search of self- improvement, artistic enlightenment and finally job as a concept artist which has always been a dream of mine. There's a long and curvy road ahead but at this point I decide to fully sacrifice myself to this and finally get somewhere, move on with my life, get better as i go along with this.

Hopefully this w i l l gradually get better:)
    If not I will take on knitting and spend rest of my life whinging about how dreadful and unfair life is....

- Chapter 1 -

" Old- style backgrounds "

I made dozens of them during long nights at work, some of them are crap, but also some of them I quite like. I used to make games using AGS (Adventure Game Studio) but after one finished game my ambitions grew and I started few projects that were too big job for one man and never finished them. Some graphics remained though.
    Here they are:

And finished background:

Another one. I read somewhere that using violent images in portfolio meets bad reception and generally should not be practised... Well, this is not a portfolio as such and I like gore so here it is:

And with colours added. I'm using Jasc Paint Shop Pro 9 instead of Photoshop because I like being cruel to myself I guess:)