Sketchbook: inertia, (old sketchbook)

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

inertia, (old sketchbook)

Hi. I'm rather nervous to be putting this up, but I figured it'd be the best time. I've been drawing off and on since junior high, but the biggest problem I've had is I've never been consistent when it came to practice. I've also, over time, developed a little fear when it comes to making art, and I feel like I've lost some of my creativity (or at least harder to get at it). In my mind, I'm a complete amateur. I need help with just about everything. I'm also a dabbler, trying everything from graphite to watercolors to digital media.

So, here's my sketchbook. I'm hoping to post here frequently, mostly exercises from this board and many other sources. Here's hoping for improvements.

To start off, here are some pics I drew, exercises from the How to Draw on the Right Side of the Brain Workbook. I'd like to think of them as a point of reference for comparison.

Feb. 18, 2008 Those of you who have been following along, and for those who are just dropping by, may notice that a number of my posts have been either edited or deleted. I recently moved to a new webhost, but I'd stupidly forgotten to backup some of my older drawings. Rather than have a bunch of broken links, I decided to edit them as needed. In the future, I may repost some of the older images if I find them. In the meantime, I plan to keep putting up the record of my progress. Thanks for dropping by.

May 6, 2009: I got a bit tired of this thread. I've never been particularly consistent with updating this sketchbook, so I'll be starting fresh with a new one. This sketchbook is now closed.

Attached Images Attached Images      
    Last edited by Asatira; May 6th, 2009 at 03:38 AM.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following