Thanks

digital portfolios

i want to make a nice digital portfolio to send to the collages im applying to.( my father has been lecturing me on presentation ever since i could remember, so i want to put something nice together.) i have very little experience in web design , and just wanted to know how hard something like this would be to pull off. also if any one has a forum for web design or tutorials on it, that would be much appreciated.

what i want is my info on the top, thumb nails of the work on the side with a scroll bar and whne you click it it brings up the enlargements and the paintings info on the bottom

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    that sound good mike thanks a lot.

oh and also im not really looking to put this on the web right now. just onto a disk to send off. do you think that would be ok?

Thanks
    Thanks mike

I got a question too, as I have been meaning to get my act together.
    How much does a website cost? With enough bandwidth just to show pics.. I don't want to use a free one, I just want "www.justinoaksford.com" which I doubt any large corporation or independently wealthy individual would want.

How do I go about "buying" it? Do you purchase the domain name, and then the service from 2 different places? I am so in the dark about this, I feel like I'm using the internet for the first time.

Thanks
    a webhost will useualy cost 5 bucks a month for more that you will need in resourses such as bandwidth and space
    and you can get domains at godaddy.com for like 10 or 12 bucks a year
    not sure how to add my sketchbook as a link but heres wher eits at yo
    Foodogs sketchblog

Thanks
    Thanked 1,432 Times in 152 Posts
    domain costs like $7 a year.. and as for hosting it depends.. mine costs me $1 a month.. had them for over a year and been good so far. you can purchase from two different places.. it's quite easy..

Thanks