Sketchbook: Starting my thread, my sketchbook

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Starting my thread, my sketchbook

hey guys this is my first time, on conceptart. my name is JOsh i am from denver Co going to AIC majoring in animation. I wanna become a concept artist, for games and movies. i have been drawing my whole life and art is my life. so without further adue. my first sketches on the board.

army design1 heavy unit 1.
    copyright, Joshua Silvas 2006.

Last edited by conceptzaholic10; December 28th, 2007 at 04:54 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey, nice pics. The only advice I can give you right now is to work more on your anatomy, believe me, it helped my drawings tons, also drawing from life will really help with correct proportions in your art. Keep up the good work.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    i like em! dont really get what im looking at but i like it

"Hell is not a place you go if your not a Christian. It's the failure of your life's greatest ambitions."

-Felipe Coronel

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Cool drawings! Very interisting. The form confuses me a bit, thou that creates even more internist. It feels like i need to see more in order to understand your style.

Post more man, I'm curios!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Youve got a nice clean style, but the style is closer to that of animation, comics or graffiti than what you would expect to see from a conceptartist. No offense, but unless a movie or video game studio are making a project in this style they wouldnt have much use for work that is this extremely stylized.
    On top of that I agree that your anatomy and proportion need more work to remain consistent. I'd worry more about getting the foundations of the figure and form down before any excessive stylization.