Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
    Thanks

Am's sketchbook *update 1 sep.*

So, I've been studying classical drawing for 5 months - so It's time to get back into digital stuff again aswell. Here's some speedpaintings I've done recently. C&C's are appreciated, so I know what I have to work on to improve. The top image is my latest, which I used most time at aswell (around 2-3hours I think). I'm not sure about the blueish light on the right, I think it takes to much focus.. I'll fix that If I ever up-size this one and really finish it.
    Last edited by am7; September 1st, 2007 at 05:42 PM.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Very nice speedpaintings
    I love the first one - it's incredible

cheers

Thanks

Guild of thievies

Here's todays doodle.. I've been reading Icewind dale trilogy by RA. Salvatore, and I really like the way he describes the environment inside the guild of thieves where "Pasha pook" rules.

I notice now that I might have pushed the saturation to high in post-editing in photoshop. Oh and he's supposed to smoke, guess I forgot to add the smoke! I still have to focus more on blocking in the basic shapes and not get into details in order to speed up my painting process. This one is ~2hours.

Designboot: Thanks! I agree, the first concept have potential - guess I have to finish it someday then.
    Last edited by am7; December 29th, 2006 at 10:51 AM.

Thanks
    The first and third are really excellent-- and I'm looking forward to seeing the Icewind speedpaint finished.

Thanks
    Wow, that first one! I'd love to see any of these finished, they're all very cool.

Thanks
    Not much inspiration to draw today, which results in something completely different - meet franky. ~45min Painter IX doodle

Vishaka: Thanks! I agree, I better spend a couple more hours on the "guild of thieves" speedpainting. Refine the shapes, and add some contrast.