PC or Mac?

View testimonialsView Artwork

Thread: PC or Mac?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

PC or Mac?

Well right now i'm in my first year of Art College and I will eventually need a laptop. So this brings me to my question: Which one would be better? I will be doing illustration, graphic design, advertising and character design on it so if anyone would just write some pros/cons of each then that would be very helpful and thanks for taking time from your busy days.

~Therogen

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I had the same question a short time ago.

And before you answer this question for yourself, you have to think about a following things:

1. Do you realy need this notebook only for work?
    If you do, it's better to get an Mac. If you want to play games on it, you should better buy a PC.

2. How much money do you want to spent on it?
    If you don't want to buy an expensive one - it could be better to buy a PC.

3. Are your realy good in working with the windows-system (knowing insider stuff and things that most windows-user don't know)?
    Than you have to buy a PC.

but it is possible to switch between windowsXP and mac with the new mac-system - keep this in mind!

mac:
    - its easyer to install fonts, programs, an to use system-settings
    - it is difficult to finde programs and trial-versions in the web

PC:
    - easyer to find someone who can help you with system-problems

greetings
    Gouldar

Thanks
    Follows
    Following