Comic (black and white)

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Comic (black and white)

Hello

A couple of days ago, I stumbeled upon an old comicproject of mine and decided to continue drawing it.

http://animexx.onlinewelten.com/douj...ut/9238/11512/

(to read, just hit "weiter" or "nächstes")

Pages 1-4 were drawn in 2004, pages 5 - 8 recently. The illustration was done in 2004 and I think you can see the differences in styles. The idea was to draw an online-comic completely in Photoshop, but I scrapped it rather quickly due to problems while painting. I've been working digital since 2001, I like speedpainting a lot, but that doesn't mean I'm an expert at it and most of the time the pages end up looking fuzzy and confusing (in my opinion).

I'm not asking for someone "to hold my hand throughout painting", but rather someone who's willing to analyse those few pages and give me some advise on structuring the painting process, what to look out for and what to avoid while painting. Thank you

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    That's great that you described clearly the kind of feedback you are looking for.
    I think it would really help if you posted a few examples in this thread.
    People are much more likely to comment if they can see some artwork right away instead of having to click a link.

emily

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    hiho engelszorn,
    welcome to CA
    while I like the style of your drawings on the first pages (rough and speedy)
    you have to think about the comic medium, first panel (or page) should show where the scene takes place for a better understanding
    you maybe have to connect your pages better (using the same char in every one of them isn't enough)