Challenge head's up...Schoolies vs Self-Taughts
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Challenge head's up...Schoolies vs Self-Taughts

Ilaekae is offline P.O.W.! Leader, Complete Idiot, Super Moderator Level 17 Gladiator: Spartacus' Dimachaeri
    Thanks
    Thanked 5,580 Times in 1,786 Posts
    Follows
    Following

Challenge head's up...Schoolies vs Self-Taughts

A guy named Nerdlinger has thrown out a challenge in the Challenge Section--Those who went to Art Achool against the Self-Taught.

We're trying to gather up about 35 on each side to make it a real to-do. Subject/competition is a full figure portrait of an historical figure from the Medieval Period (for the sake of the contest--300 AD to 1300 ad) in full color, PAINTED traditionally or digitally. Much blood and trash talk.

It will be starting late December or Early January if we get enough people quickly, and will be judged by special judges if we can get a couple drunk enough to agree...

Get your asses in there and sign up. NOW! Do I look like I'm a patient sort?!?

No position or belief, whether religious, political or social, is valid if one has to lie to support it.--Alj Mary

Ironically, the concept of SIMPLICITY is most often misunderstood by simple-minded people. --Alj Mary
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

sve is offline Registered User Level 16 Gladiator: Spartacus' Retiarii
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    You look like already defeated sort!!!

Ilaekae is offline P.O.W.! Leader, Complete Idiot, Super Moderator Level 17 Gladiator: Spartacus' Dimachaeri
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Don't get me started, you lobster-chukkin' tinkerbell! I have paint and it's loaded!!!!

No position or belief, whether religious, political or social, is valid if one has to lie to support it.--Alj Mary

Ironically, the concept of SIMPLICITY is most often misunderstood by simple-minded people. --Alj Mary

Thanks
    Follows