Sketchbook: Fledgling in the Making- Still trudging along.

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Fledgling in the Making- Still trudging along.

Hi, I'm new to ConceptArt. I felt like participating in the community after having long been a lurker. My name's Heatherly, and I'm seventeen years old. I've loved art my entire life, but I want to improve my drawing skills for now.

I feel like I'm struggling against gesture somehow. Any tips? o_o And please ignore the Spanish; I'm only in Spanish 1 right now.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by MaeAshley; June 8th, 2007 at 11:41 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I'll be posting my fundamental stuff soon. I need a lot of practice with that.

Last edited by MaeAshley; December 23rd, 2006 at 08:15 PM.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Better quality than the other pictures? I don't have a scanner that works right now, so I'm using my digicam.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Good start to your SB, and good to see that your starting out early, i wish i had started drawing back when i was 17.

Start out small then work your way up to bigger tasks...Work on keeping your lines clean and not stratchy...

Draw tons and tons from life, friends, objects, whatever it may be...train your eye to see whats there and not what you think is there....

pick yourself up some anatomy books, loomis, bridgeman are good places too start

but keep at it...dont get frustrated...and keep drawing! =)

Warrior Style

The first rule of Warrior Style is, You do not stop drawing.
    The second rule of Warrior Style is, You DO NOT stop drawing.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Here's what I did today.

Last edited by MaeAshley; December 23rd, 2006 at 08:09 PM.

Thanks