Art School Artists vs Self Taught Artists.

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 46 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Cool Art School Artists vs Self Taught Artists.

Alright! I've got some time on my hands and in this thread here: http://www.conceptart.org/forums/showthread.php?t=82287 We thought it was a good idea to get Self taught artists (like me) to go against those other people who went through Art School to fight it out in a T-Dome. To prove once and for all which way truly yields the best brand of artists. I thought it was a T-Dome that could get a wide variety of types on CA to participate because I take it we all learnt how to paint and draw somehow.

So what type of artist are you?..

This Tournament has officially started!!!!!
    Start date:: December 8th
    Deadline: January 3rd.

Topic: A real person from history from medieval civilisation i.e 300 A.D. to 1300 A.D. The person can be any type of character as long as he/she existed, and you can tell us some facts about him/her. Am looking for a full length portrayal of this famous or infamous person with something hinting to what he/she did/was. Refer to Velazquez's depictions of Aesop and Mennipus to see exactly what sort of image we're after. ONE image is all we're after, this competition is about which side of the divide has yielded the best, therefore we're only looking for your best work within these rules. COLOUR IMAGES ONLY!! too hard? hahaha. Also, your chosen figure is allowed to have extra's such as hat's, swords, a horse, as long as your extras were directly linked to your person's life, i.e if your figure was a mule tamer then since it explains who he was, he/she should be allowed to be painted with a mule. Don't get too extravagant though, or you risk disqualification. IF YOU SUMBIT A DRAWING, YOU WILL BE DISQUALIFIED.

Matches:

1. Sve vs Ostrander
    2. Sinix vs Wil.Whalen
    3. Justin Oaksford vs Look
    4. Lohan vs Noe