Hello! my name is jim

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Hello! my name is jim

Heya!

My name is Jim and im a lurker .

Ive been lurking for a while now and have only just plucked up the courage to make an account and maybe get a bit involved in the whole thing you lot have going here.

im currently studying in my last year of GCSE's and am a huge Art enthusiast.
    the project im on currently is botanical connections (Flowers) and im hoping for me to be able to post some of my work and get some tips and advice on how to improve what i am doing.

within the near future i am also looking at purchasing a graphics tablet as it seems pretty essential for a lot of the things that go on in this community and it also seems a great way to create art quickly and without hassle.
    i have a price range of between 100-150 pounds and i am just looking for a tablet that will get me going and so that i will be able to create illustrations and work on without it being really crap and me not being able to do anything on it so maybe some people could suggest some good brands and places to buy things.

ill post an image of a quick watercolour painting ive done erlier today (when its dry) and perhaps some other things.

I am also looking for any friendly people who can comment on my work and perhaps assign me things to do in terms of gathering pictures and using various bits of media so i can improve and hopefully get a better grade from this project.

Thanks all

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    There is an introduction thread in the Lounge, as well as a "Tablet Info" thread near the top. This is the Art discussion forum, for discussing art related topics.. usually about other artists.