Sketchbook: Janos' old and musty sketchbook
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Janos' old and musty sketchbook

Janos is offline Fool me once shame on you. Fool me twice shame on Fu! Level 10 Gladiator: Equites
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Wink Janos' old and musty sketchbook

Hey folks, welcome to my very own sketchbook!

I started drawing at a very early age and enjoyed it since then. Although sometimes those frikkin artist blocks come knockin at my door and I often want to burn my pictures after seeing some great ones on the net and in books or gallerys, I guess drawing is my one and only dream.
    I've had quite an experience with showing my art to people, personally and on the net, and although most like my stuff I am looking forward to getting constructive...or less constructive criticism from you guys and gals!

Before I start showing you some of my "work" I'll tell you what you can expect from me: Mostly fantasy sketches, lineart and coloured pictures inspired by books, paintings and fantasy worlds.

By fantasy I mean any heroic fantasy from LOTR, over HP and HP.Lovecraft to those weird pictures nobody understands

So enjoy and I'd welcome any comments and critics and will answer them happily

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Janos; January 6th, 2009 at 08:30 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Janos is offline Fool me once shame on you. Fool me twice shame on Fu! Level 10 Gladiator: Equites
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    My first Pictures are linearts that I am planning on colouring in near future, when I get my new markers. The only Problem is I hav never used markers, so some advice or help that you can give, or even links would be appreciated. The inspiration came from the fantasy World of Aarklash. Enoy!

The militia broke into the house without even trying to knock or get in some other way.