Thanks

Copyright Issues with online portfolio

I have been advertising my recently compiled On-Line portfolio, I am a recent graduate and I am in the process of finding a job so having my work online makes it great that any contact I meet can immediatly see all my work and provide me some feedback. My one concern is that anyone could cut an paste any of the work I am posting, what copyright options are there? I found some HTML script that supposidly prevents users from copy and pasting, but I am sure their are easy ways around such a script. Any insight would prove valuable

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Watermark the images and then stop worrying about it. If someone wants to steal your work they will, as has happened many times before to lots of artists. Stopping people from right clicking is just annoying to people who may just want to save your work for reference, and any real thief could get around it easily.

Basically, just don't worry about it.

Es fließt durch meine Venen, Es schläft in meinen Tränen
    Es läuft mir aus den Ohren, Herz und Nieren sind Motoren

Thanks
    Thanked 1,452 Times in 259 Posts
    Everyone here runs the risk of having their art filched. It's not that big a deal.
    I think you are awesome, and I wish you the best in your endeavors, but I am tired of repeating myself, I am very busy with my new baby, and I am no longer a regular participant here, so please do not contact me to ask for advice on your career or education. All of the advice that I have to offer can already be found in the following links. Thank you.

Perspective 101, Concept Art 101, Games Industry info,Oil Paint info, Acrylic Paint info, my sketchbook.

Thanks