Academy of Art College San Francisco

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Academy of Art College San Francisco

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Academy of Art College San Francisco

Hi I'm a high school student moving to senior status in the fall. I don't have very good grades or much money, but I am confident in my artistic skills. Some thoughts on the Academy of Art College San Francisco would be greatly appreciated.

From what I see, it's a pretty good college that's not critical of grades or financial status. It seems really suited for me, but the problem is that I live in San Francisco. It's a problem because I really don't want to live here anymore...I want to get away -- at least in the San Jose area, San Diego...I'm just tired of San Francisco.

Are there any other good art colleges out there in California that are lowcost (AACSF is around $7000) with evaluation on talent rather than grades? If not, staying in San Francisco for awhile wouldn't kill me, so long as I MOVE OUT of my parent's house.

Thanks.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following