Thanks

My Website -- My Art -- Need Honest Feedback

Hi all,

As you can probably tell I'm new to this forum. I was hoping I could get some really honest feedback on my website and the artwork on my website. I am interested in getting into concept art and digital matte painting, but as you can tell from my site, my style is not focused yet and I work in all types of mediums. I don't have much that can be really considered Concept Art though, as I don't have the confidence to draw Concept type artwork yet.

http://www.shawncorsonart.com

My site is still under development and more images will be added soon, but I was hoping to get some feedback about the usability/design of the site as well as feedback on some of my art.

I'm a 2nd year student at Columbus College of Art & Design (CCAD) in central Ohio, so a lot of the works on my site were completed as part of projects for school. I'm an Animation major, but have only taken one Animation class so far. Pretty soon, I will post a few of my Animations on my site, but they are very amaturish right now.

Anyway, I'm hoping to learn as much as I can from this ConceptArt.org site as I see a LOT of amazing talent here. Very inspiring works of art!!!

Talk to you soon.

Shawn

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    The photo of you at the top absolutely has to go. For a professional site it really does'nt need to be up there. And the shattered glass looks too emo for my liking.
    * Help a CA artist! Visit the Constructive Critique section! *

Thanks
    ....mmmm yeah I don't want to be mean... But its kinda true... But the moment I saw your face... I had to leave the site quickly.... I think you should have some other picture on the front. Show some of your other art instead. And I agree about the brocken glass... to chees-E
    Who exactly is this minjit you ask?
    Rorke's Sketch Book of Doomy Dooomm!
    I don't want to go mommy...>.< you can't make me!