Sketchbook: Windmaker's sketchbook (updated 01.03.08 - mostly lifedrawings)

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Windmaker's sketchbook (updated 01.03.08 - mostly lifedrawings)

Hello everyone. My name is Yuriy, I'm 21 and I'm currently studying Applied mathematics, third year at the Technical University here in Sofia, Bulgaria. And I've also been drawing for as long as I can remember. I've never in my life attended a drawing course. I always thought they were boring and... why would I wanna draw teapots and old people when I can draw aliens and monsters?! I mean... who would? Now I'm beggining to see the disadvantages of not being able to draw teapots and old people. Still not going to any courses though. They're a bit pricy.But maybe with a little luck I'll be able to attend a live drawing course soon.

I decided to try and learn proper anatomy so I've started drawing skulls from reference. Only problem is, that with my current tempo I'll move on to the whole skeleton and then the muscles in aboout... twenty years. So yeah... I' m doomed. Or not, if I manage to become the ultimate master of time management! Still working on that though...

So here are the drawings. First one is my avatar, so it can appear on the fancy thumbnail. Next are some skull studies. Then come some face sketches. And then, there are some dwarves I've drawn during lectures in the university (so much for partial differential equations...). And finally there's a model of a dwarf I've done looong looong ago. And the beginings of the texture. And even more finally- there's a bunch of little devils I like to draw when bored. And GIR from "Invader Zim". That's all for now. Hope you'll enjoy Critique is welcome.

Attached Images Attached Images                            
    Last edited by Windmaker; March 1st, 2008 at 07:52 PM.