The Art Institutes Game Art and Design Program

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks

The Art Institutes Game Art and Design Program

Is there anyone here taking this curriculum, and if so how do you like thus far. I am pondering attending the AI of Pittsburgh and I am curious to know if its worth my money or time. Thanks in advance to whoever responds.

GaItKeEpAh

FATHER!!! THE SLEEPER HAS AWAKENED!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Hi Gaitkeepah, you should check this thread out regarding the Art Institute schools

http://www.conceptart.org/forums/sho...&threadid=7273

apparantly, people seem to be quite unhappy with it

Wanted: 30 chinamen and a zeppelin for an elaborate practical joke... can you help?

Thanks
    DO NOT GO TO AIP! My wife and I graduated from that school and the only good that came out of it was we met each other. I graduated in Graphic Design and she graduated in Photography. The classes I took at the local community college were better and gave me more information than AIP ever did. All they were interested in was getting your money every session, I had a total of 2 good instructors while I was there and they even told us we should get out and go to a REAL school.

To be nobody-but-yourself -- in a world which is doing its best, night and day, to make you everybody else -- means to fight the hardest battle which any human being can fight; and never stop fighting.

Thanks
    Thanks for responding. I'm still researching the best school for me, I'm looking at Pratt or the San Francisco Art academy.
    I Haven't totally eliminated the AIP yet, but I will take into consideration the opinions of those here and at AWN when I ultimately make my decision.

GaItKeEpAh:chug:

FATHER!!! THE SLEEPER HAS AWAKENED!

Thanks