Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
    Thanks

What kinds of salaries do concept artists/character designers (video games) make??

Hey everyone...

I'm a freelance illustrator, and I've just been offered a job as a concept artist/character designer.

Would anyone be able to tell me what kind of salary concept artists/character designers make...in the video game market? I want to come up with a number that is competetive. I'm a good artist and I don't want to sell myself short!

Help would be greatly appreciated!

-Noosh

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. The Following User Says Thank You to jemelitie For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    The more skill / experience, the better you'll get paid.
    * Help a CA artist! Visit the Constructive Critique section! *

Thanks
    well im kind of looking for numbers here....

Thanks
    Thanked 1,452 Times in 259 Posts
    Hello jemelitie,
    I posted some information about salaries in the games industry thread that I've been dumping info in. Click the link in my sig and scroll through until you see a title about game industry salaries.

Gratz, and good luck!
    I think you are awesome, and I wish you the best in your endeavors, but I am tired of repeating myself, I am very busy with my new baby, and I am no longer a regular participant here, so please do not contact me to ask for advice on your career or education. All of the advice that I have to offer can already be found in the following links. Thank you.

Perspective 101, Concept Art 101, Games Industry info,Oil Paint info, Acrylic Paint info, my sketchbook.

7. The Following User Says Thank You to Seedling For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    how about this. You tell us, where the job is (what city), how big/well known the company is, how much experience you have, and then maybe we'll be able to guesstimate some numbers.

Thanks
    well theyre based in florida, but i'd be working off site. theyre one of the best sellers out there.