Thanks

Reedís Sketchbook

Hey everyone Iím looking forward to hearing all the comments you guys have on my sketches! Sorry it took me so long between my introductory post and finally getting this thing up and working. For those who did not see my introductory post ill give you all a heads up of what was said.

Quote Originally Posted by Reed
    I'm an undergrad junior illustration major at a small state school in NY. I love concept art, video games, and the like and would be highly interested in pursuing a carrier in the field. Last semester i had an extremely troubling time coming to terms with my current artistic endeavors. I ended up proving to myself that i pretty much hate most of the work that I did before that point, with a few exceptions of course. I was also highly criticized by my professors for my stylistic approach and shallow concepts. Pretty much I was freaking out. I've now come to terms with my past mistakes and intend on kicking the shit out of my future. This is where you guys come in...

I'm coming to you now in order to try and help me recover from hell. I will be very active in the critique center starting very soon, posting WIP's and sketches to try and figure out my direction. I will be posting most of the work I'm doing for my two art studio classes (intermediate drawing and painting and Illustration 1) for further criticism from you guys, i would greatly appreciate some help.

For a little more background, I am a strong believer in a good balance between traditional media and knowledge mixed with an understanding of the digital. In my work I strive for the extension of traditional styles with digital means. I worship artists such as Craig Mullins, Samwise, and a long list that I have been fortunate enough to see on this site. I'm good with a pencil and ballpoint pen; I use Photoshop (CS2) and am getting familiar with Corel Painter (9) as we speak.