Tutorial request

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Tutorial request

hi there people. I am new to this. Ive decided to learn how to draw. In the place where I leave you need a certain level of drawing before entering art class and since I can't do it that much I wanted to learn how to make realistic pictures. Ive bought myself a dozen learn how to draw manga, anatomy books but they are useless. So I decided to buy myself a sketchbook, a bunch of magazines and two graphite sets. Can someone please make a realistic drawing giving me a few explanations or place a link where I can learn how to work with graphite?

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I know I was told to think of different pencils as if they were different pieces of chalk or watercolor colors because eventually if that's what you want to do you'll be switching pencils/paints like a football team switches members in different points of time... oh and read different sources on how that way you'll form your own concepts.
    I know my preconceptions about painting were far off then I decided to just draw and that made sense to me.

I have alot on my plate & would love to draw something but cannot right now.

Good luck...

Hollien Studios
    http://www.lawrencehollien.com\
    My Myspace
    http://www.myspace.com/hollienstudios
    I use pencils and oils with brushes. No airbrushes and no photoshoping.®

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    first:
    learn to read.

second:
    learn how to search the forums.

third: