Thanks

Any paintballers here?

I'm about to get seriously into it and I love playing but I can't hack paying shitloads everytime I go, so I'm going to get my own set up.

I've been doing martial arts for about 16 years and its great, but I think I need to take a break from it and I think paintballing is exactl what will fill the void.

The thing about skirmish that appeals to me most is the tactics and teamwork, there are those who are weekend warriors and those who take it as a means of cleansing their soul, practicing thinking logically and overcoming obstacles which are always different - which is why I'm more a fan of MilSim and Woodball than say mindless blasting.

I'm thinking of going either Tippman A-5 with the stealth set-up or the Ariakon Sim-5 set up, leaning towards the Sim-5 because of reported greater accuracy...plus it is a bitchingly beautiful marker that is an almost exact replica of the Heckler and koch MP5 - any component add-ons for the MP5 can be tacked onto the Sim-5, such as scope, laser sites, etc.

http://www.ariakon.com/sim5-pro.asp

Any paintballers here?

Anyone have experience with both and can give good recommendations?

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,478 Times in 470 Posts
    I went paintballing once and we got matched up against a bunch of Army reservists. One of them shot me point blank in the inner thigh (about 2 inches from my tender bits) as I was walking with hands up and plug in back to the "dead zone". Never went back.

Can't give any recomendations on the weaponry, but I can advise you pad up anything fragile on your body.
    "Every little step considered one at a time is not terribly daunting" - Ethan Coen

New books and process DVD available NOW!

www.dvpalumbo.com

Quickie blog (nudity)

Thanks