Thanks

Question for the "pros"

Didn't really know how else to word the subject.
    As a bad artist, I am never really happy with anything I draw/paint. I'm sure a lot of the other bad artists on ca.org feel the same way I do. Everything I create never turns out the way I want it to, no matter how many hours and how much tweaking I put in.
    I am not lamenting this, I believe it just comes with the territory of being a bad artist and that the more I draw and paint the better I will get.
    But is it ever really possible to ever like what you create, or do you always just see the flaws? I feel like if I could draw like Marko or Wes for exampe, then I would be euphoric and love everything I make, but then I have to ask myself maybe they feel the same way I do and are also just trying to get better and correct mistakes.
    I hope I've gotten my point across. I guess my basic question is if you are an extremely above-average artists like Dan Dos, Marko, etc, do you ever view your work as awesome (which it is) or do you look beyond that and just see the mistakes and room for improvement like I do with my mediocre art?

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,570 Times in 755 Posts
    I'm not a pro but maybe this post could give you answer. It's taken out of context but you can click on a link in the top right corner to see the whole thread.
    http://www.conceptart.org/forums/sho...5&postcount=90

Thanks
    Thanked 3,346 Times in 1,120 Posts
    I'm obviously not one of the people you are asking the question to, but I want to reply nonetheless.

I am frequently happy with certain pieces I make. Not to the point of delusion (IE: This is so great, can I get paid now) but I notice the improvement I make and am happy that it is there. When I see that, I'm motivated to do it again, and make more improvements.