Workspace Setup, and some basic questions, and introduction.
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Workspace Setup, and some basic questions, and introduction.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Workspace Setup, and some basic questions, and introduction.

Intro - webdesigner, flasher, (actionscripter), photoshopper, 3dsmaxer, mouse clicker, looking to convert my workflow to mostly tablet, longtimelurker, aspiring digital painter for my own personal improvement and to enhance the quality of my work overall.. eh... that's enough.

First off... i couldn't locate a post about how people set up their tablet in conjunction with their keyboard and other assorted peripherals...(workspace) . I basically have my my monitor, then keyboard, then tablet laying flat on the desk (probably needs more tilt). It is all pretty much square to my monitor. I know it's probably because i'm new to navigating with the pen, but it seems like certain things become really tedious... like typing this post with this big ass tablet in front of me. Some super basic MUST-DO tips would help tremendously.

Secondly... canvas size.

If my objective is to create a piece to fit my monitor resolution of 2560by1600, do i just work at exactly that size, or should I start with a larger canvas and reduce down upon completion?

One more quicky... should I teach myself painter, or just stick with photoshop since I know it already?

Thanks in advance,

var

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Interceptor is offline Registered User Level 16 Gladiator: Spartacus' Retiarii
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey vmedium. Welcome to CA...