Argonaut Centaur Battle - Finished, thanks to you all! Check it out!
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Argonaut Centaur Battle - Finished, thanks to you all! Check it out!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Argonaut Centaur Battle - Finished, thanks to you all! Check it out!

SCROLL TO BOTTOM FOR MOST RECENT

This one is for this week's CHOW, themed Jason and the Argonauts. This is Pirithous fighting a centaur at his wedding. Im still very new at this and cant see what needs work. This is still a WIP, but i would love for you all to help me out with this one. I would really love some paintovers for those who are up to the task, but any help would be much appreciated.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by guastaferro; September 4th, 2006 at 04:07 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Wow, I think this has a LOT of potential personally. Great facial expression! I think that the background is great, but I find myself looking at that because there are so many interesting little shapes in it, and the two characters look unfinished. I think if you lay in more details and highlights to define the characters this would be an awesome painting. The Centaur's forearm could use a little more muscle to bulk it up, it looks a bit skimpy to me right now compared to his bicep. And I'm not sure about the blood..I think there is too much. There might be a little on the initial slice, but it would take a little bit before he starts gushing. Think about showing a tear in the flesh and maybe a few little traces of blood, but keep the blood on the sword to show what has happened. I'm digging this work a lot though

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Thanks Scary! I totally agree about the forearm, i looks a bit emaciated, ill have to bulk it up. And im glad you pointed out the blood,