Please, feel free to crit.
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Please, feel free to crit.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Please, feel free to crit.

I couldn't say in the subject anything about web site design, I was afraid nobody would be interested and just skip my post.
    Anyway, I worked on this site about a year ago, I never continued on with it...I had no money to pay my host any longer.

A friend of mine "donated" some web space

web site

I'd like your thoughts on it please. Don't be hesitant to speak, please, feel free.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    the link to identity design/solutica fails man... maybe more movement will be cool like to the left of your first page... and I think that the pictures of your work are sometimes too small

I'm a manky artist, don't mess with me

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Yeah I found allot of broken links.

But nice page- What exactly did you do? Did you make a framed page with flash on one side and normal text on the other? I'm interested to know!

good job, keep it up

}<(((*>
    -D

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    The broken links you found were in the "work" section, I never completed that part. When I get some extra time, I'll upload the other images.

No frames, all tables. Just cut all the images up and placed them.

For the flash, I tried not to make TOO flash. I wanted a static web site with a touch of spice.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    nice site:

my thoughts:

you're font choice is clean, but mundane. try something just as clean but more interesting.

futura, corning; etc.

contact us link is a pic.. so why the arial/helvetica? boring.

html font is fine

the flash reloading from about and services is annoying. either have a different anime or none -- like the work section.