Sketchbook: Daily Painting improvement plan - J D Harford - Now with oils
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Daily Painting improvement plan - J D Harford - Now with oils

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Daily Painting improvement plan - J D Harford - Now with oils

Hi everyone, and thanks for stopping by my sketchbook.
    I became interested in art years ago, when i was a small boy , as many others of you. Now i work as a modeler 3d artist in the games industry. The power of the computer is obvious, but I wanted to step away and back to traditional painting I come.
    Calling inspiration from ron lemen, duane keiser, david darrow, seedling, and other daily painters. Along with many of the obvious masters.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by jharford; September 23rd, 2006 at 11:25 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Thanked 1,436 Times in 259 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Drawing from life is the best possible way to learn. why not try a painting-a-day, like I've been doing with my sketchbook? It would be fun to have some company. :-)

Cheers!

I think you are awesome, and I wish you the best in your endeavors, but I am tired of repeating myself, I am very busy with my new baby, and I am no longer a regular participant here, so please do not contact me to ask for advice on your career or education. All of the advice that I have to offer can already be found in the following links. Thank you.

Perspective 101, Concept Art 101, Games Industry info,Oil Paint info, Acrylic Paint info, my sketchbook.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    here is another

any crit would be great, whatever it is.
    I have trouble seeing what color it is in the shader, just under the object, where it is on the white paper.