Neck POV decapitation. Warning..real ecky.

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Neck POV decapitation. Warning..real ecky.

Hello all,

this was a WIp that started out as a Wacom sketch and got itself all involved and such. I kept it as a line drawing, as it's comic book character of mine, although I may paint it someday. Crit away please, thanks.!BTW, I know the neck cross section anatomy is ridiculous, as I said in WIP, I was afriad to seek out severed head reference...yeeeek.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    eerr..um..at the risk of coming off like a complete noob, why was this moved here?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    wow. thats pretty cool man. never seen a pic like that before.

i think the hand cutting the head in the back should be in front a little more so we can see it. or maybe back a little more. i just noticed that the sword cut thru the arm of that guy too. very nice..

i dont think u need both of those blood streaks going across the screen. try to use just one instead and see how that looks. i like the one on top.
    the neck meat looks good to me, but im sure sum1 will post "study the neck anatomy" or sumthin like that. i think its good enuf cuz it kinda got that cartoony look wit the dog face and all.

the head thats flying in the background looks a little off. like the angle isnt right or sumthin. anyway, i like it man. i wanna see some more from this comic u drawing

- Sick.L

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    My only crit is adding a bit more texture to the skin to your character. Maybe more striations in the muscle. Other than that I think it looks great, if a little bit gruesome!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following