starting confusion

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Unhappy starting confusion

i am a starter the confusion is..
    First what to start with whether still life ,anatomy or perspective
    if i do life drawings it is hard to depict the light and shade ,again i have to do some still life drawings and the perspective problem

i am new to drawing i want to learn things ,at my place there are no art schools and it is difficult to find some good teachers so i started to things on my own . what to learn first ? help .

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I don't see how this goes in Sketches. You're just starting, right?

Rule #1: Post in the right forums.
    Rule #2: No one can tell you how to start drawing. If you aren't drawing already and are just up and deciding to be an artist, is it really what you want to do? Don't ask people, just *do it.* Draw things. Copy pictures. Work work work. No one can tell you how to begin. Because you just *do.*

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    hes right.. its up to YOU to decide what and how you wanna draw something. no one can tell you how to draw. besides, you cant improve your skill if you dont know where your skill stands. draw something, anything.. and see how good or bad it is. then you'll know how to improve. - JAG

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    i disagree, i think there ARE more profitable ways to start out than other ways...

id start learning perspective cause its a base knowledge for allmost everything else... how to create the illusion of space on a 2d surface.