I screwed up!
 
View testimonialsView Artwork
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: I screwed up!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0

    I screwed up!

    I'm not entirely up on the wonders of photoshop. Computer art is still quite a bit beyond me. But I'm trying.

    I'm working on a piece in which I have everything separated into layers. The original blue-lined sketch has its own layer. I made a layer for defining black lines. However, because I'm retarded, I've almost completely finished my black outlines on the blue line layer! Is there a way to remove just one color from a window? The only blue in the entire picture is the blue sketch-work.

    sorry for such a newb-tastic question. Can anyone help me?

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote


  2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,173
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 98 Times in 35 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Muaha, happens to everyone.

    try to select your blue bits using the 'Select -> Colour Range' function. You may need to clean up a bit afterwards.

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    :3 thank you!

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    i did that on a piece im working on too. i do that way too much. -_-

    My Flickr
    OMGSIGLOL
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Penticton, BC
    Posts
    1,515
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 128 Times in 85 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Thats why i only work with one layer Most of the times...

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    110
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Easiest way is if your only color is blue:

    Select a color channel, where no blue lines are visible, correct it via gradation correction, then just copy all and paste into the other channels, so all color channels will look like the preferred one.

    If you need only a BW you can select your channel and the select BW mode, the other non-used channels will be deleted.

    To me I found it's the best way, to keep control over my lines, cause the Phostoshop own color corrections are not very professional.

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    You can avoid painting on the wrong layers by locking them, if it’s really important that everything is on the correct layer, lock all of them and then only unlock the layer when you are sure it’s the one you need, and then lock it again. I know it sounds extreme, and it is, but you shouldn’t ever paint on the wrong layer again.

    Kelly

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • 424,149 Artists
  • 3,599,276 Artist Posts
  • 32,941 Sketchbooks
  • 54 New Art Jobs
Art Workshop Discount Inside
Register

Developed Actively by vBSocial.com
The Art Department
SpringOfSea's Sketchbook