Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks

Tool fans? (the band)

hey everyone,

just wanted to put a line out there to see if anyone else loves tool's music like i do.
    i used to be REALLY into them when AEnima came out.
    i was just starting out in art school then i think.
    then i stopped listening to them because some of the lyrics bothered me as a Christian, but now i'm back lovin Lateralus and 10,000 days.

both those albums don't seem to have as much anti-Christian sentiments on them, which is nice for me. makes it easier to listen to.

i especially love the way their music is so dramatic and epic.
    not your standard rock/metal stuff.
    my fave on 10,000 days so far has got to be The Pot.
    sweet singing on that track in my opinion.
    very different for Maynard, who actually attended the art school i graduated from!

anyway, if you're a tool fan, post your comments/thought on them in this thread.

i know their music gives me alot of visual inspiration for my artwork.
    does it do the same for anyone else?

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    of course tool fan, i especcially like their videos, it´s one of my favourite bands, but not the best because of this christ thing , wich had bothered me also. but anyways the singer there is also in " a perfect circle" i also think
    he´s the best singer i know. lateralus is best

i love the song AENIMA it´s godlike!!!!! i´m praying for rain, ... i wanna watch it all going down... i compare this song to the movie taxi driver and the city i live in.
    aviable for fulltime and freelance

http://alexpascenko.blogspot.de/

Thanks
    Yea....Tool is fucking awesome. I find more and more that Lateralus is my favorite album. I'm still pissed that on this leg of the tour, they wont be comning anywhere close to Atlanta....Once they get back from Europe, I hope they do another tour.
    My Sketchbook
    My Website
    Atlanta Sketchgroup
    "Why should I believe you? You're Hitler!"

Thanks