Does Anyone feel like helping me out with a tree-tattoo?
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Red face Does Anyone feel like helping me out with a tree-tattoo?

Hey everyone, I'm a total noob here, but love the site. I was sent here by a friend who's been lurking around these pages forever it seems.

What I'm looking for is someone to help me finish the design of what will be my next Tattoo. I'm a terrible artist myself, so I have no way of communicating exactly what I have in my head, but I've been trying. I've been working with one artist here in Vancouver who made me a couple rough sketches, but thatrs all they are, extremely rough. I'm looking for some help in fleshing out my ideas. First I'll post the sketches:

This is going to be under my arm, sort of going from just below my armpit to the bottom of my ribs. The idea is that you're sort of looking through some sort of window, or portal, and seeing this scene on the other side. In both of these sketches the scene is viewed through what looks like a window frame... this is not exactly what I'm looking for. I want something less solid, less like an actual window frame. I don't like the idea of hard outlines, I like something sort of smokey, or unique. check out the album bellow for ideas on what I mean on borders on some of those tattoos.

Here's an Album of mine that I'm using to host other tattoo ideas/inspiration.

In the scene, I'm looking for a main, larger tree in the forefront, off to one side, as in the pic on the right. I would like to have this tree very detailed, all knarled and bent, old but strong. Then as you look past the tree, you're looking into a sort of valley or field, with a large mountain range in the background, clouds hanging around the peaks, sort of drifting around. I also like the idea of a river running through, or perhaps a lake... some body of water

Now for the tricky part.