Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: J.Mac Portfolio Review

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

J.Mac Portfolio Review

Name: Jesse Maccabe
    Medium: Currently digital/Analog combination
    Education: Mostly self taught over the past 4 years, just about two years of private training. About 1 year in Boston at a private school Art Institute (actually has no affiliation with the millions of other art institutes.) after there i decide i need more b/c i want to get good! so applied to art center college of design and got in. during my first 3.5 terms i went from illustration to product design and that is what i am still but i am very interested in entertainment design, actually any design problem interests me.
    Present: I am broke so i can't continue at art center, i am actually considered poor but luckily i have friends who really care about me and help me out, thank you i love you guys. I am doing periodical freelance but i seem to have no luck landing anything on a regular basis. I am teaching myself Alias and Zbrush and continuing my exploration of materials while trying to get better.
    Interest: Drawing, life, reading, playing games (board games, video games all of the above ), hanging out, watching movies... the list is long but those are main interests.

My goals are to solve problems in the most creative way with in the restrictions of what i am doing. I would really love to work in the Video Game field, i love playing games and thinking about what i would do if i had the chance to work on it. I want to become a Concept Artist and i am willing to work has hard as it takes to get there; side note i enjoy it so i guess it is considered fun and not work.

I really would like to know what everyone feels, and i would definitely appreciate any professionals to comment with advice and crits. Thank you, i appreciate your help

Props

Characters